Officials from 18 Russian districts call for Putin to resign

Deputies from 18 municipal districts in Moscow, St. Petersburg and Kolpino have called for Russian President Vladimir Putin’s resignation, according to a petition with a list of signatures posted on Twitter. CNN’s Fred Pleitgen reports. #CNN #News

Articles You May Like

Ask the Union Leaders: Business owners set to suffer as Royal Mail ‘will destroy the service’
‘Extremely advanced’ bomber aircraft unveiled by US
Biggest fraud case in German history takes place in underground bomb-proof court
‘Eye-popping spending’ in Georgia Senate runoff
Albanians ‘should be barred’ from claiming UK asylum, minister says